stillsolution.blogg.se

Fix broken links 301 redirect wordpress
Fix broken links 301 redirect wordpress









fix broken links 301 redirect wordpress
  1. FIX BROKEN LINKS 301 REDIRECT WORDPRESS HOW TO
  2. FIX BROKEN LINKS 301 REDIRECT WORDPRESS CODE
  3. FIX BROKEN LINKS 301 REDIRECT WORDPRESS TRIAL

You could, as the book was entitled, “Learn HTML in 24 Hours”.Every WordPress website owner should check for broken links in WordPress from time to time. Then you HAD to know every dot and slash, but there were fewer of them, and it was more of a conquest thing. I designed my first site in Notepad, with a few buttons and a header built in Photoshop, in about 1994-5 to put my senior research paper online – just to see if I could. I just don’t have time – or desire – to fool with it these days. Glad to pay for X, support, and a few worthy plugins to reduce the incline of the learning curve.

We don’t have to learn every piece of code any longer and the WP ecosystem is alive and well. RewriteCond % ^(RewriteRule ^(/)?$ SubDirectoryName/index.phpĭanged if I know what all of that redirect syntax means. Redirect code to send to the WP instance in SubdirectoryName # BEGIN redirect to SubdirectoryName Moral of the story is that WP looks like a prima donna who demands to be recognized first. htaccess altogether (didn't know how close I came with that one), and the and the site behaved normally, with redirecting as desired. I moved the WP method above the redirect method out of desperation after deactivating plugins, searching & replacing a lot of lingering development domain URLs with Better Search Replace plug-in, and even deactivating the. htaccess file causing 301 errors for every page except Home had the redirect method BEFORE the WP method. htaccess to do two things get people browsing to the WP instance in the web root of the site, and redirect users browsing to the WP instance in a subdirectory called SubdirectoryName herein. Here it is for anyone who similarly bangs their heads against their desks… The bizarre (to me) solution was to rearrange the two parts of my. I posted it in the X Theme support forum since I had been asking for help there, and decided that it needed wider exposure.

I hope this solution is the trial fix that works for someone and saves a little sanity. I know that this is an ancient thread but I ran across it searching for the exact solution in March 2017.

More importantly, can you tell me how to fix it? Just to clarify, I did not set the redirects, don't need redirects, this just showed up without my knowledge.

fix broken links 301 redirect wordpress

Bluehost support says that they show no 301 redirects, then that it might be a problem in the WP xmlrpc.php file? I am a novice at this can someone please tell me what all this means? I have shortened it for the post and removed the domain name to prevent a third link (post limit). This repeated part, %7Egetyouv4, goes on forever. This is then followed by an long list of redirects each adding another line, e.g.:ĭomain/7Egetyouv4/%7Egetyouv4/%7Egetyouv4/./%7Egetyouv4/%/contact-us.html

fix broken links 301 redirect wordpress

The test found a 301 Permanently Moved Redirect of all the pages on the website and it appears that they are redirected back to themselves?Īfter completing a crawl of my website I found that there is this huge amount of what appears to be corrupted data added to the URL for each of these pages: I have been having problems with my website and as a result did a Crawl test in SEOmoz.











Fix broken links 301 redirect wordpress