stillsolution.blogg.se

Run exe on mac program
Run exe on mac program











run exe on mac program
  1. #Run exe on mac program for free
  2. #Run exe on mac program how to
  3. #Run exe on mac program install

Then any of the software instructions including driver installations for programming cables is the same as it is on any windows machine.

#Run exe on mac program install

Install the Virtual Machine and viola you have windows.

#Run exe on mac program for free

Virtualbox can be obtained for free from Oracle VM VirtualBox. I suggest selecting IE11 on Win7 and then virtualbox for your platform. You can download the Virtual Machine from Windows at and selecting the Virtual Machines tab. This is the perfect solution if you just want to program your scanners one time and aren't going to change them often and save yourself the money & time you'd spend with. You can re-arm up to 5 times so you get a total of 225 days of free legit Windows. The license for windows only lasts for 45 days and needs to be re-armed every 45 days to keep the machine going. Theres a simple free solution using virtual machines on your Mac and Windows 7 but theres a catch. And I don't know what the "L" is in the error, "wine: cannot find L"C:\\windows\\system32".Ĭlick to expand. I definitely don't have a "C:\\windows\\system32\" folder or directory, if that's where Freescan Setup is looking.

#Run exe on mac program how to

I think I'm missing the step you listed of how to use MacPorts to install cabextract. Wine: cannot find L"C:\\windows\\system32\\fssetup-218-b6.exe" Imac-2:~ ranbush$ wine fssetup-218-b6.exe I found a great tutorial on the web called "Installing Wine on Mac" by David Baumgold, and I followed his steps to install Homebrew and Wine, but when I try to run the Freescan setup executable in Terminal, I get the following error: > "Install cabextract" requires Homebrew ? > I got an error saying, "Using MacPorts requires XQuartz" so I dl'd XQuartz and installed it. I'm using MacOS High Sierra v 10.13.6, but I found all the Apps that you mentioned and they all seem to run on High Sierra. Maybe my errors will help someone else get Freescan to run on Mac OS. I saw a recent message from wscranston that he followed your steps and got Freescan to work, so that's encouraging. I am trying to follow your command sequence in Terminal, but I am getting prompted for some extra steps. Hi bwreed - thanks for posting this info. I'm sure there is a way around this - just haven't worked on finding it yet.īottom line is FreeSCAN will run on the Mac without any emulator, or paying for a version of windows, etc.ĭetails for each of the steps above are found by GOOGLING the software and searching within the hits. As the path seems to change each time you connect the scanner to the Mac, this, for now, has to be done each time before starting freescan. However, to communicate with the scanner over the USB port I had to run "wine regedit" and create a string entry in HKEY_Local_Software_wine_ports for the KEY: COM1 and the VALUE.

run exe on mac program

Once I did the about freescan ran fine on the Mac. Download freescan and install freescan using "wine" I have not used the MacPort-wine software.ĥ. MacPorts also has a port of "wine" that can be downloaded and installed. Options: I downloaded and installed "wine" from and am using it. Download and install from Apple XCode Command Line utilitiesĢ. I am able to upload and download programming to and from the scanner, as well as, download scanner data from RadioReference, edit that data and install the programming in the scanner. I am able to program my BCD996P2 using my Mac laptop directly, without a windows emulator.













Run exe on mac program